Apple – iLife’09 and iWork’09, Being A Fan Is Costly

ilife '09I am a recent Apple convert having owned my Macbook for just six months.  I also purchased iwork’08 about 3 months ago.  My problem is that within the last week Apple announced the new iLife’09 and iWork’08.  Whilst I realise the software is never up to date for long I feel that Apple are somewhat ripping it’s fan base off.

Firstly iLife’09 is $79 in the USA but is £69 in the UK, that is nearly £20 difference, yes they may have additional shipping costs but £20 worth, I doubt it.

My second issue is that whilst the new features of iLife’09 are pretty cool, the do not justify me forking out £69 for it, plus I have had iLife’08 for just 6 months so why do they not have a cheaper upgrade option as I am sure the majority of the coding must be pretty similar?  

So it would seem whilst cool, you need to be rich to continue to be up to date with the Mac and it’s software which many of us are just not.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Apple – iLife’09 and iWork’09, Being A Fan Is Costly”

  1. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

